Door County
Door County Door County
Start of Navigation
 Employment Opportunities
 County Board/Supervisors
 Staff Directory
 Door County ADRC
 Annual Financial Reports
 On-line Payments
 Code of Ordinances
 Annual Reports
 Community Events, Info & Links
 Invitation to Bid/RFP/For Sale
 Surplus Equipment
 Press Releases
Employment - Apply Online
Code Red
HealthCare 411
Ready Wisconsin
Door County Web Mail
Door County Citrix
Agendas & Minutes

Department Detail:  Circuit Court, Branch I

Department Circuit Court, Branch I
Department Head D. Todd  Ehlers
Address 1209 S. Duluth Avenue
Door County Justice Center
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin  54235
Phone Number 920-746-2280
Fax Number 920-746-2470
Staff Circuit Court, Branch I Staff
Office Hours Mon - Fri 8am-4:30pm

The Circuit Court for Door County since August 1, 1978 is part of the 8th Judicial District for the State of Wisconsin, which comprises Door, Kewaunee, Brown, Marinette, Oconto, Waupaca, and Outagamie counties.


The Circuit Court for Door County has original jurisdiction in all matters, civil and criminal, within the state not excepted in the constitution and not otherwise prohibited by law. The Circuit Court is a court of unlimited jurisdiction including the crime of murder in the first degree.

The Circuit Judge has the power to appoint Court Commissioners, Jury Commissioners, a Court Reporter, a Register in Probate and six Commissioners in connection with proceedings in eminent domain and in the condemnation of land

Public Information Courtroom Technology
Committee Of Jurisdiction Administrative Committee
Return to Previous  

Horizontal Line