Door County
Door County Door County
Start of Navigation
 Employment Opportunities
 County Board/Supervisors
 Staff Directory
 Door County ADRC
 Annual Financial Reports
 On-line Payments
 Code of Ordinances
 Annual Reports
 Community Events, Info & Links
 Invitation to Bid/RFP/For Sale
 Surplus Equipment
 Press Releases
Employment - Apply Online
Code Red
HealthCare 411
Ready Wisconsin
Door County Web Mail
Door County Citrix
Agendas & Minutes

Department Detail:  Library

Department Library
Department Head Tina Kakuske
Address 107 South 4th Ave
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin  54235
Phone Number 920-743-6578
Fax Number 920-743-6697
Staff Library Staff

The Door County Library, administered by a seven member board that is appointed by the County Board, extends library services to all areas of the county through eight community libraries. Physical sites are provided by respective communities with branch libraries located in:


The main library in Sturgeon Bay and the Miller Art Museum are both housed in the Door County Library Building at the corner of 4th and Nebraska, and is funded jointly by the City of Sturgeon Bay and County of Door.

The Miller Art Museum presents seven art exhibits a year, maintains a permanent collection and sponsors community art education activities.

All of the libraries provide a variety of meeting rooms, programming and service for children, adults and families.

The Door County Library is a member of the Nicolet Federated Library System (NFLS), and participates fully in the OWLSnet consortium operating out of the Outagamie Waupaca Library System in Appleton. A Door County Library Internet web site also allows patrons access to library services from their homes. Library cards are available to the Door County residents and visitors alike.

Public Information

Committee Of Jurisdiction Library Board Committee
Return to Previous  

Horizontal Line