Door County
Door County Door County
Start of Navigation
 Employment Opportunities
 County Board/Supervisors
 Staff Directory
 Door County ADRC
 Annual Financial Reports
 On-line Payments
 Code of Ordinances
 Annual Reports
 Community Events, Info & Links
 Invitation to Bid/RFP/For Sale
 Surplus Equipment
 Press Releases
Employment - Apply Online
Code Red
HealthCare 411
Ready Wisconsin
Door County Web Mail
Door County Citrix
Agendas & Minutes

Department Detail:  Treasurer

Department Treasurer
Elected Official Jay Zahn
Address 421 Nebraska St
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin  54235
Phone Number 920-746-2285
Fax Number 920-746-2525
Staff Treasurer Staff
Office Hours Mon - Fri 8am-4:30pm

The Treasurer is a Constitutional Officer, elected every four years by the voters of Door County.

The County Treasurer receipts all monies that are transacted in the County with the bulk of those receipts being the collection of property taxes.

The County Treasurer collects property taxes for fifteen of the nineteen municipalities to include the City of Sturgeon Bay.

In four municipalities, first half collections are made in January by the local treasurers. July payments are made to the County Treasurer.

Non-payment of taxes for two years can result in eventual foreclosure by the County on the property that is later sold to recover taxes and assessments.

The County Treasurer has stored on premises all tax records dating back to 1900. Many times people use these records to determine the age of a home.

Public Information

Make tax payments online by clicking here.  You will need the the parcel number.
Please see your Property Tax Bill to see where to make the check payable and where the payment is to be sent.

Display Tax Information:




Committee Of Jurisdiction Finance Committee
Return to Previous  

Horizontal Line